Club Cricket

The Hamilton Cricket Association hosts four grades of senior club cricket in Hamilton, with eleven different clubs competing across the divisions and competitions.

In Premier, the top division of senior club cricket, six clubs vie for the Howden Cup – Hamilton’s premier club cricket trophy – as well as the Eddy Marr Bowl, Hec Holland Plate, and Richard Dodunski Trophy.

These clubs – Fraser Technical CC, Hamilton Boys’ High School, Hamilton Old Boys CC, Marist-Suburbs CC, Melville CC and Star-University CC – between them give the chance for players to strive for Hamilton representative honours.

Hamilton Old Boys have been the most successful club since the turn of the century, with seven post-2000 Howden Cup titles to their name.

For more information on club cricket, whether club contacts, rules, records, fixtures or venues, see the links below and to the left.