Full list of winners for the 2016-17 HCA senior prize-giving:

Club: Individual

  • JE Mills Trophy, most club runs: Niall Cooper (631)
  • JK Everest Cup, highest club score: Niall Cooper (126*)
  • NA McMahon Cup, fastest century: Michael Dodunski (55 balls)
  • EC Petrie Trophy, most wicket-keeping dismissals: Owen Ivins (20 catches, 4 stumpings)
  • Pat & Dora Page Trophy, most fielder’s catches: Keir Bettley (16)
  • Mark Barnett Trophy, best innings figures: Elliot Law (8-45)
  • Albert Lissette Trophy, most club wickets: Brayden Gaylor (42)

Club: Team & Special

  • Richard Dodunski Trophy, Premier T20: Star University
  • Claude Hamilton Cup, Senior C: Hamilton Old Boys
  • BH Pairaudeau Cup, Senior B limited overs: Hamilton Old Boys Brothers’ XI
  • GS Hampton Cup, Senior B two-day: Melville Red
  • Jim Bailey Cup, Senior A limited overs: Melville
  • Sigley Cup, Senior A two-day: Hamilton Old Boys Red
  • GC Quick Trophy, Senior A MVP: Aaron Barbour (818 points)
  • Hec Holland Plate, Premier limited overs: HBHS
  • Eddy Marr Bowl, Premier round-robin: HBHS
  • Howden Cup, Premier champions: HBHS
  • Sam Baird Trophy, best performance in the final: Ben Morris-Brown
  • WJ Tiller Trophy, Premier MVP: Michael Dodunski
  • ES Thomas Trophy, umpire of the year: Mark Commins
  • ADG Roberts Trophy, services to cricket: Prakash Gosai

Rep Awards

  • AE Gibbons Trophy, best batting performance: Anish Desai (165*)
  • AE Gibbons Trophy, best bowling performance: Matt Wallbank (5-16)
  • WP Bradburn Trophy, most representative runs: Anish Desai (334)
  • Tom Puna Trophy, most representative wickets: Freddy Walker & Cooper Rowell (13)
  • CW Dickeson Trophy, best A side performance: Freddy Walker
  • CJ Stevens Trophy, best B Side performance: Michael Dodunski

To see photos from prize-giving, visit our Facebook page here

Recent Posts