Hamilton has a strong and proud history in representative cricket. Our Senior Men’s A team compete for the Fergus Hickey Rosebowl and the Brian Dunning Cup. These matches are played against the other minor associations within Northern Districts, Northland, Counties, Bay of Plenty, Poverty Bay and Waikato Valley.

The Hamilton senior men’s B team competes for the Basil McBurney Shield against, Northland, Counties, Bay of Plenty and Waikato Valley. Last season Hamilton competed extremely well, taking out the competition title.

In women’s cricket, Hamilton competes for the Northern District’s Rosebowl in a challenge format against the other minor associations mentioned above.

At age group level Hamilton Cricket has five representative teams that compete at Northern Districts tournaments. These are, Senior Secondary School Boys, Junior Secondary School Boys, Primary Boys, Secondary School Girls and Junior Girls.

Hamilton Cricket is grateful for the support of all its coaches, managers, selectors, scorers and many other volunteers that contribute to our Representative programme.

Photo Gallery